How To Manage Comments In Memberships

How To Manage Comments In Memberships

Modified on: Wed, 19 Oct 2022 at 5:06 PM

Table Of Contents

 

Course creators and teachers want to know if their course is effective in helping students learn. Feedback is a critical component of learning to manage comments in memberships. Providing timely and effective feedback helps students improve their performance and become better learners. Adding comments to your memberships will create an environment where this can be achieved. In this article, we will look into how to enable, hide, and lock your membership comments on the site.

How To Enable, Hide, And Lock Your Membership Comments

Enable Comments For All Lessons Within A Category

Open the Products tab > Select an existing Product or create a new one > Click on the comments section > Select

the category you would like to enable, hide, or lock comments for

Manage Comments In Memberships Enable, Hide, Or Lock

Enabling Comments For Selected Lessons Within A Category

Open the Products tab > Select an existing Product or create a new one > Click on the comments section > Select which lessons you want to enable, hide, and lock comments within a category.

Manage Comments In Memberships Selected Lessons Within A Category

Filtering Between Products

Manage Comments In Memberships Filtering Between Products


What Does Each Comment Feature Do?

Enabled:

An “Enabled” comment box will be visible on the page and will show existing comments in the thread and will allow your students to add new comments.

Enabled Comment Box

Hidden:

A “Hidden” comment box will not be visible on the page nor show existing comments in the thread.

Locked:

A “Locked” comment box will remove the ability for your students to add new comments, however, the existing comments will still be visible.

Locked Comment Box


Managing Comments For All Products:

Access your comments manager for your Products in the “Products” tab > Click Products > Click “Manage Comments“.

Managing Comments For All Products


Change Comments Visibility From User Only To Public

On a particular comment in the “comments manager” select “User Only” or “Public” in the drop-down to change the visibility.

User Only: 

The comment will be visible to the course creator and the student who posted the comment.

Public:

The comment will only be visible to all students and the Course Creator

 
Change Comments Visibility From User Only To Public


Delete And Restore Comments:

Deleting A Comment:

Click Products > Click Manage Comments > Find and select the comment you wish to delete > Click delete.

Deleting A Comment

Restore A Deleted Comment: 

Click Products > Click Manage Comments > Click “Deleted” tab > Find and select the comment you wish to restore > Click Restore.

Restore A Deleted Comment

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

UNLEASH THE POWER OF PERSUASION

Crafting a High Converting Sales Landing Page that Captivates and Converts

Online sales are the lifeblood of businesses, but few know how to turn casual browsers into enthusiastic buyers – the difference is a landing page that compels action! 

Get the science behind sales conversion with proven strategies behind sales conversion with proven strategies, psychological triggers, and actionable techniques.

Craft High Converting Sales Pages With Unleash The Power Of Persuasion EBook OP

Sign up for our Newsletter

Put an end to the 60-hour week as an entrepreneur.

We simplify your life by integrating all your essential tools into one seamless CRM.

Struggling with CRM integration?

Tell us more about your pain points, and let's find a solution together.

Want to Get the Most Out of Your Business Day?

Answer these 5 easy questions and let’s find the right solution for your business.

We help you adopt and seamlessly integrate CRM to cut your working hours by half.